Education · teaching

Purpose and Interests

As a student in the Post Degree Elementary Program I have a lot of thoughts, questions, and interests regarding education. This blog will be the home to my educational musings, learnings, and progress of my passion project on push ups and physical education. I am currently researching an inquiry project on how to build a classroom atmosphere that encourages risk taking in learning. I’m interested in studying classroom atmosphere, motivation in students, how to create strong and caring student teacher relationships, and more new things every day. When I begin to research a topic it leads me to other books, authors, or concepts that intrigue and further my ideas of what it mean to be a great teacher. I hope that this blog will help me to organize and synthesize the new concepts and teaching strategies that I am exploring, and will help me develop my teaching philosophy. I hope you enjoy the varied content of this blog, and please send any book or article recommendations you may have my way. I’m on a quest for knowledge and hope you join me for the ride!

Leave a Reply

